083 535 4553 |

Past Clients Include

  • Vodacom
  • Telkom
  • Dept of Trade and Industry
  • RightSaid Fred
    [ see pics ]
  • 5FM Radio
    [ see pics ]
  • 5FM Radio
    [ see pics ]
  • Discovery Health
    [ see pics ]
  • Investec
    [ see pics ]
  • Barlow World
  • Digifleet
  • Pioneer Foods
  • Mastercard
  • Isivigo Investments
  • United Church in Vancouver
  • Price Waterhouse Coopers
  • Murray and Roberts
  • CS Holdings
  • Vodacom
  • Momentum
  • MNET
  • Irish Womans Association
  • Exprocure Group
  • Plascon
  • Alexander Forbes
  • Makro
  • Enaleni Pharmacy
  • Standard Bank
  • Dept of Arts and Culture
  • Bridge School
  • Oracle
  • St Barnabus School
  • St Barnabus School
  • CQS
  • Long Sands School UK
  • National Defence Force
  • Headmasters Association
  • (Edcon goup) Edgars
  • Microsoft
  • Rebserve
  • Strike Point
  • Volition
  • ABSA
  • Old Mutual
  • Distell
  • Ernst & Young
  • Sage
  • KPMG
  • Nedcor
  • Ogilvy & Mather
  • Coptic Church Australia
  • Gordon Institute of Business Science
  • Anglo Ashanti
  • Expo-SA
  • RMB
  • Deloitte
  • Barclays Bank
  • Discovery Health
  • PWC
  • Monitoring SA
  • Unilever
  • First National Bank
  • AST
  • Afrox
  • Reckitt Benckiser
  • IDC
  • SAPPI
  • GIBS (Gordon Institute of Business Science)
  • Liberty
  • Wits Business School
  • Tanzanian Govt.
  • United Nations (World Food Programme)
  • CUAL
  • Coschem
  • SAA
  • Boksburg Convent
  • Guildford School UK
  • Pick and Pay
  • Parkview Junior School
  • British Consulate
  • Dimension Data
  • Datatec

Soweto.co.za Client Feedback

Quick Links
>> Book and CD/ DVD reviews
>> Project Mshenguville
>> Groups picture gallery

Soweto.co.za has undertaken many trips and tours around Johannesburg and Soweto for both local and overseas clients, leisure and corporate.
Here are some of their comments.

Please see our gallery for pictures of past tours and images of Soweto.
Please see below for some comments on our tours. We have not included phone numbers and email addresses for privacy reasons.

If you would like to contact one of the people below - contact me and I will ask them if it is ok to send you their details.


Reviews
2014 to current | 2009 to 2013 | 2003 to 2008

From: Chetty, Lenashan
Sent: 04 November 2008 02:36 PM
To: zizi@kdrtravel.co.za
Subject: RE: CONFIRMATION 6 PAx

Hi Zizi,

Thanks for arranging the tour to Soweto, my guest from oversea really enjoyed it.
I must praise Bongani (the tour guide) on an excellent job.

Thanks
Lenashan Chetty
Commercial Credit - Specialised Finance Credit


From: Heidi Meyer
Sent: 19 August 2008 06:09 PM
Subject: Re: Thank you for the POP.

Hi Zizi,
We would like to thank your organisation for a wonderful experience, we all enjoyed it tremendously. Bongani and Gugi were great. We will definitely spread the word.

Kind regards
Heidi Meyer



From: Nicky Pearce
Sent: 20 August 2008
Subject: Re: Soweto website enquiry - Soweto Tour

Hi Zizi
We just want to say a very big thank you for a wonderful day today! It was a fantastic tour and please say a very big thank you to Simon who was outstanding with his information and knowledge. I have already passed on your details to other people for tours. We are all 'foot tired' and ate far too much food at lunchtime. Thank you to everyone concerned - especially for their friendliness - it bodes well for 2010!
Kind regards
Nicky


Dear Lerato,

I know that Kerryn has already sent you an email thanking you for the great tour on Wednesday 15th November, but I’d like to take this opportunity to say, from my side, thank you so much for everything.

I believe that all ran very smoothly and professionally on the evening and that the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The delegates were very moved and all had an amazing experience.
I look forward to organising more tours through KDR and to working with you again in the near future.

Many thanks again.

Kind regards,

Lauri Mego
Project Director  ▪  RedCube Agency  ▪  www.redcube.co.za


From: Gail Prinsloo ( Occupational Care South Africa )
Sent: 12 August 2008 09:44 AM
To: Zizi
Subject: RE: CONFIRMATION

Hi Zizi,

Just to let you know that Auren, Miguel and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Soweto on Sunday. Gugi and Bongani were wonderful, they are well  informed and awesome hosts. I will certainly be advising everybody I know to do this tour. Please pass on our wishes to Gugi and Bongani.

Kind regards,
Gail


From: Robyn Leslie
Sent: 22 June 2008 04:35 PM
To: *kdrtravel.co.za
Subject: Re: Request for interview - Soweto / township tourism

Dear Ken

I just wanted to email you to let you know that I contacted Bongani on Saturday and he very kindly took us round to all KDR's development projects in Soweto and to Wandie's for lunch. He was a real mine of information and it was fantastic to see Soweto in such good hands! I really appreciated his and your efforts to explain this dynamic place to me.

My photographer, Davina, took some great shots of Soweto and of Kliptown - I'd like to drop off a CD of them, if you wouldn't mind delivering them to Thando? Bongani says that the community centre has just received a colour printer, so maybe they'd appreciate some photos.

Thanks again for all your assistance, and I hope your projects continue to go from strength to strength!

Kind regards,

Robyn


From: sabrinas@...
Sent: 05 December 2007 10:16 AM

To: paulina
Cc: moiponex
Subject: KDR Travel Services
Importance: High

Good Morning Paulina

On behalf of the Absa Finance Integration Team I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your Outstandingly Great Service.
Everything from start to finish was picture perfect.
Thulani was an absolute hit as he kept the group informed at all times and answered all questions professionally and to the point.
Dennis was superb and his passion for the children is humanly overwhelming.
Moi and I would like to also thank you Paulina for organising this Excellent Event in such short notice and with such perfection.
We would without a doubt recommend and utilise your services in the future.

Regards,

Sabrina Singh
Group Finance PMO


From: Rufaro Zengeni
Sent: 12 January 2008 02:22 PM

To: ken
Subject: South Africa vs New Zealand @ Newlands in Cape Town

Hi Ken,

I trust you are well.

Firstly, I would like to say we had a great time with Bongani on the Soweto and Jo’burg city tour. He is an outstanding guide!
I’ve planned a....

Kind regards
Rufaro


From: Sue Slotar [mailto:susan@janegoodall
Sent: 09 September 2007 12:22 PM
To: denis...; 'Gabrielle Sidley' 'Dave Beyers'; 'pauline jgi'
Subject: Re: Arbor Day -

HI Denis,

You are fantastic. You get in there and get it done no matter how little time there is to make the arrangements.

I will leaving tomorrow for Australia, for three weeks. I will have access to my emails, so please can you all keep me in the loop if you are going to do any project.

Joeleen, maybe you and Denis and anyone else who is interested, should make that trip to see Liz at C.L.A.W. They have a man called David who will help us with the growing food in old tyres project. David has help many people in Kliptown start foodgardens in old tyres.

I will send this report to America, and hopefully they will include it in their next news letter.

Thanks again to all of you for all the work you are doing, and for holding the fort while I was recuperating.

Sue.


From: karen ronning .....zema.com.au
Sent: 02 September 2007 08:23 AM
To: ....soweto.co.za
Subject: Thanks from Australia

Hi Dennis,

My apologies for sending this late email, but I wanted to write to sincerely thank you for your time in taking us to Soweto and Kliptown as part of the Australian Rural Leadership Program's visit to South Africa in July.

The day we spent with you with remain with me forever and I feel fortunate in having this experience and to meet the people in these communities.

You may or may not remember that we had a brief chat about food and I mentioned the Slow Food movement. Please find below a link to the Slow Food international website. I think that there could be some wonderful opportunities to link in with this organisation in regard to growing and preparing food and perhaps even seeking and receiving assistance and expertise.

If I can help in any way please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would sincerely like to support your activities and those of the communities that we visited.

Kind Regards

Karen Ronning
karenronning@...


From: Gail Prinsloo ( Occupational Care South Africa )
Sent: 12 August 2008 09:44 AM
To: Zizi
Subject: RE: CONFIRMATION

Hi Zizi,

Just to let you know that Auren, Miguel and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Soweto on Sunday. Gugi and Bongani were wonderful, they are well  informed and awesome hosts. I will certainly be advising everybody I know to do this tour. Please pass on our wishes to Gugi and Bongani.

Kind regards,
Gail


From: Jose Ostolaza
Sent: 08 February 2008 05:50 PM

To: ***soweto.co.za
Subject: Re: Jose / Soweto tour / Fri 8Feb / 10h00am pickup Emarentia

Hi Ken, thank you for the incredible tour to Soweto, we will recommend it. 

Saludos, José


Hi Zizi

Just to thank you for organising the tour which was really excellent - we all enjoyed it very much and learnt a lot - Bongani is a wonderful wonderful guide.

best regards

Caoilfhionn


Hi Zizi,

Compliments of the new season and hope you had a wonderful festive. On behalve of the Naledi Senior Citizen Club would like to thank you and Bongane for the wonderful work, the quick response and most of all your gratitude.  All the best for this year and hoping to work with you again in the near future, keep up the GOOD WORK!!!

Thanking you in anticipation

Kgomotso Kgobe


Dear Lerato
Thank you, the trip was fantastic, everybody enjoyed it, we are coming back for the shebeen tour and we want the same tour guy, as he was a fantastic people. He was the best, we couldn’t asked for better. Everything was just arranged perfectly, but the guys said that the time at the shebeen was to short as they would of liked to stayed at the shebeen longer.

Thank you so much for all your time and effort.
You are the best with our tour guy (Gugi) and the bus driver.

Regards
Vileen


To Lerato, Dennis, Ken and the Gang,

We would just like to say a huge thank you for making our day so special yesterday. We quickly ran out of superlatives to express the joy we experienced, which was tempered by emotional and thought-provoking visuals.

It was so much more than we all expected and we can't thank you enough for all you guys did for us. We are so privileged to be South Africans.

We'll chat again soon

Take care and best regards


Dear Lerato,

Thank you very much we had a great time on Saturday with our tour through Soweto.
Please Thank Simon our driver for taking us to and from Soweto safely.
Also a very special Thank You to our Guide Meshak. Your company should be very proud of him.
He looked after us very well, and was very informative on everything going on in Soweto.
If you get a chance to thank the people who's homes we went into at the hostels and in the squatter camp, please do so.
Can you also make a special effort to thank Mr Wandie for the great lunch we enjoyed at His Place.
Thank you once again from the whole "Mendes Group"

Yours Truly

Richard Mendes


Hi Lerato,

PwC Forensics all really want to thank you so much for a fabulous tour that you organised for us, and Thami the tour guide was absolutely superb!
Everyone enjoyed every second of it and all our collegues that did not attend were very envious.

Below are some pictures for you. [ see gallery ]

Thanks

Wendy


Hi Lerato

I'd like to thank Meshack and Thami for a memeorable trip to Soweto on Thursday 7th July. They were friendly and informative hosts.

We enjoyed the trip very much and learned a lot.

Kind regards

Sally MacLarty


Dear Denis & Thami
Thank you very much for your part in the recent Standard Bank WINGS leadership development programme.
Herewith some feedback from the delegates:

  • Sobering experience
  • Great outing
  • Fantastic
  • Wonderful experience
  • Wonderful tour.  I really liked the way the tour incorporated the experiential (taxi ride, shebeen etc.)  It will stick in my mind as a tour even better than those I have had in many western countries
  • Well arranged, tour was great
  • An incredible (non-manufactured) journey with fascinating interaction.
  • The itinerary was brilliant and evoked different feelings and memories.  We have come a long way.
  • Eye opening and reinforcement of how fortunate we are and how we need to reach out to others and also stop being too self centred.
  • Awesome.
  • Unbelievable experience – what a culture shock.  There is unbelievable hope for South Africa.  How could any of us want to lave SA?
  • Very good – depth spot on.
  • This was great – the learning and the teambuilding are irreplaceable.
  • Excellent cultural experience, input from youth greatly appreciated.

The overall rating for the Soweto Sojourn & Dinner at B’s Place was 94%. 

Thanks again for your part, the delegates thoroughly enjoyed it.

Kind regards

Liezl


Just to say a HUGE thank you for the excellent programme you put together yesterday.  We really appreciate all the hardwork and care you put into the afternoon.  Your wonderful sense of humour and general presentation skills just made the day.  The participants loved it.

Thank you for helping make the Barclays programme a success.  We look forward to working with you on our other programmes.

Best regards
Kim Forsyth
Programme Manager - CSP
Gordon Institute of Business Science
Web:  www.gibs.co.za


Hi Lerato!!

The tour was great! Especially the change of lunch venue which got us a photo with Bishop Tutu!!!!!

Thanks for everything from all of you!

I have tons of pictures, will send some for you when I have them sorted out.

Love

Tina


Dear Thami,

We've finally organized the pictures from our trip, so I have attached some for you. I have to send you two emails with attachments because we have the photos on more than one CD. I'm also sending you by separate email an invitation to go to a photo website and view some more pictures that we uploaded to that site. Hope you like them. Just wanted to say again how wonderful it was to meet you and have you give us a tour of your hometown. I hope we'll be able to visit with you again sometime and if you ever make it to Miami, we'd love for you to visit us. 

Best regards,

Carol Berk [ See pics of the Berks' trip to Soweto ]

P.S. Bill and I are watching a DVD of some of Johnny Clegg's concerts. We just saw a clip of Nelson Mandela joining Johnny Clegg and Savuka on stage for Asimbonanga. It was amazing! If you don't have this DVD, you should try to get it.


Dear Denis,

Bill, Sam and I took the Jo'burg and Soweto tour with you and Thami last week and enjoyed it more than we can say. (I'm still tasting the mopane worms!) The tour took us next to living history and changed our impressions (no doubt created by the Western media) of what Soweto is and the people who live there. We were especially impressed by the sense of community there and the work that your company is doing to create job projects and provide aid and assistance to those who need it. That being said, we would be interested in making a donation.
When last we spoke, you said that you could email us forms to use in making a donation and provide us information about the various projects we could direct our donation to. I would appreciate your sending us this information and, upon receipt, we will get back to you as soon as possible. Again, we thank you and Thami for the wonderful experience and we will definitely recommend your company to any of our friends who may be considering a trip to Jo'burg.

Best regards, Carol Berk

Attn: Dennis Creighton (KDR Sports & Adventure
Travel)
Firstly, I'd like to thank you for the exceptional tour we had with you and Ngugi on December 31st. We thought the full day tour was extremely informative and we covered alot of ground in that day. It was a wonderful experience for us. Please pass along our thanks again to Ngugi as we enjoyed his company very much. We have just returned to our home in Penticton, BC, Canada, and have not fully digested our 3 weeks touring South Africa. It was a very memorable vacation for us.

Warm regards,
Zoe Smitten

Hi Lerato,
Everything went really well yesterday. Simon, our driver was great!
And Meshack was a brilliant tour guide - if only we'd had more time - but definitely next time round!
Thank you for all your patience and organisation - much appreciated!
I'll be sure to contact you if we require anything like this again.

Kind Regards
Natalie Collier


Dear Thami,

I am not at all sure you will remember me separately from our large group of 22 folks from the United Church in Vancouver . But I remember you!!  In my notes I wrote that you were a charming, intelligent guide!  I surely remember a lot of the places you took us  that 11th day of April. I was terribly impressed with your knowledge of your subject matter and very appreciative of the variety of places you covered that day. The downtown, every economic level in Soweto , the Constitutional Court and nearby prisons, and the Hector Pieterson Museum , not to mention other areas and information.
I would like to thank you not only on my behalf, but on behalf of all our 22-member group.  We were most grateful for your careful and thorough tour. 
Now, for myself, I would like to enquire about the Creche Daycare.  The image of that place and of the adorable and smiling faces of those wee children simply won’t leave me.  Do I recall correctly that the teacher said they very much need a mat for each of the children for the wintertime??  I would be very interested in learning more about that, such as where such mats could be purchased and how much each would cost. Can you look into that and let me know what you learn?  I’d be most grateful, Thami.

Looking forward to hearing back from you by e-mail, I remain

Gratefully yours,

Barbara Wadman

Hi guys,
Many thanks to you both for a really enlightening, moving and enjoyable tour through Soweto.
I think it gave us all a brand new perspective on the history of the township,through the 1976 uprising and up to the present day.
Richard and i are both very keen to stay in contact with you and would appreciate it if you could tell us what we could give that would be of most use.
I assume the squatter camp we visited is one of the most needy areas we saw.
I know we are also hoping to get more involved with the Unite for hunger project.

Once again many thanks to you both and i hope we see each other again soon.
I have some photos and will email them shortly.

All the best
Fred Fairbrass.
PLEASE REPLY
Tel: 44(0) 207 381 0472
Fax: 44(0) 207 610 3748
www.rightsaidfred.com


Hi Lerato  

I just wanted to say a big big thank you for the Soweto Tour which you organised for my group.  It was absolutely fantastic.  They truly enjoyed every minute of it, and our tour guide Thamsanqa Ndimande was fantastic.  Really loved working with him he made it.   

Just wanted to ensure that he got the gratuity of R******* that was paid up front.  He really deserved it.  

Thank you once again. 

Liza Sutherland


Ken,
On Friday 18 March, Thami took the staff of Waco International on a tour of Soweto. We would like to mention that due to his professionalism he was able to make the tour not only informative but also fun and we would like to say that the afternoon was enjoyed by all. It was also noticeable that he and Sonny Boy (the driver) have a good working relationship, so we do not want to forget him in this letter of commendation.
Regards
Louise Hattingh
PA to R T Vice
Waco International Limited

Hi Lerato
Just wanted to say "thank you" to you and Thami and Simon for the great tour that you did for us yesterday with the visiting MBA students from University of Texas.  They all commented that they really enjoyed it, and for the first time in their visit to SA, felt that they were "in Africa"!  as opposed to sitting in a hotel or office block, which could be anywhere in the USA.

Thanks again
hope to see you some time in the future on another such tour!
regards
Heather

Heather Kennedy
Corporate Marketing Manager
3M South Africa (Pty) Ltd

Hi Ken

Just a note to thank Thami for a good and informative day in Soweto.
Thami is well suited to what he does and is very passionate.

Thanks again

Regards
Keith


Hi Lerato

Yes, thanks my clients had a wonderful evening. They so enjoyed all
aspects.
Thank you very much. Please send my thanks to Thami, my clients said
that he was brilliant.

Kind regards
Lauren Krause
Investec Group Marketing


Hi Richard

Thanks for your email - and everything went very well last Friday. It was rushed - but that was because of the time constraints we set ourselves - but we managed to wizz around and see a lot which was super. Our international (and even local) guests were very impressed. Wandies was good - and I'm glad I've been there - but have to admit that it was a bit more 'commercialized' than I was expecting. Thami - our tour guide - was excellent. Fantastic sense of humour, passionate about what he does and very knowledgeable too!

So all in all - a good day - thanks very much for your assistance! I have your details in my diary so will definitely contact you guys the next time we need to arrange something.

Regards
Wendy



Hi Ken,

I just wanted to say thank you for an incredible tour !!!!!

Everyone was really blown away by the tour and of course by Thami.

Please let Thami know that we are in the process of making a collection to send to the families in the squatter camp and I will contact him when it is ready.

Thanks Jacqui

 


Fri 2004/02/27
Subject: Soweto Tour


Hi Sandy

The tour was great. Meshack was an excellent guide and Phillip an excellent driver. Everyone enjoyed it and found it most informative. We didn't get to the local shebeen as we ran out of time, unfortunately due to being stuck on the golden highway for over an hour on our way to SOWETO>

Many thanks for arranging this.
Regards
Lena De Bellis
Human Resources
Microsoft South Africa


Tue 2004/01/27
Subject:Thanks for such a great time in Soweto!

Hi Ken, Lebo and Themba,

Hope you are well.

I am finally back in Oz, after a great (but very whirlwind) tour of Africa.

Soweto was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. I just wanted to
say thanks and let you know how much I enjoyed it. It was such an
enlightening and educating experience, to be able to stay in the township.
You really enabled me to see things through different eyes. I am sure I
will be back to see you on my next trip to SA!

I have some photos of you guys, Lebo and Themba, which I will send you when
I have all my photos developed. I really want to write to the Lonely
Planet, and any other guide books now and reccommend the backpackers and
tour - will let you know how I get on.

Just one thing I wanted to ask you Themba - you mentioned when we were
outside the Hector Peterson memorial that all the flowers were planted in a
specific way, so as not to remind people of what happened??? Just wanted to
see if you could explain how they were planted again, as I'm thinking of
writing a story about my Soweto experience, and would like to include this.

If any of you guys ever come to Oz, let me know and you will be most welcome
at my place.

Cheers,

Amy

Wed 2003/11/26
Subject: Soweto Confirmation

Hi Ken Well the long awaited tour has come and gone - but what an experience!! It was an outstanding day and all our friends had the time of their lives.  A huge congratulations for Thami he was first class - a sterling work from him!!  Please send him our greetings and pass on our gratitude for making it an occassion never to be forgotten. Thank you also for organising it so well for us - every minute was captivating.  I also met your dad (I hope he is your dad - Thami said he was) while we were on the trip and we chatted briefly. A number of our friends want to organise another trip with their friends so I have passed your details on to them - hope you hear from them soon. Kind regards Francis


Thu 2003/11/06
Subject: Thu 2003/11/06

Hi,! Ken.    I am so pleased I took your tour of Soweto, Sat. 1st Nov, -  a trip I very reluctantly embarked upon - having been persuaded by Orla  - .  What an agreeable surprise    -   Bara  -  well!,  - " the meat hacking incident "   -  excluded !!!!!   - .  From your informative, witty Tour Guide, to the ease with which we mingled with the busy, busy shoppers and traders on the streets , who, almost without exception, exchanged friendly pleasantries.  I  have felt tenser, clutching my belongings , walking around 4ways !   The vibe in the Shebeen - great  -  some of your guests out did the locals in the dancing !!   -  lunch  -  to suit any palate, clean house, good service.   The highlight, for me, was the Hector Pieterson Museum, the poignant scenes, bringing back memories,, but, also hopes for the future,   "we shall overcome"  - marvelous -  loved the lay out and surrounds.       The squatter camp, certainly touched the hearts of us all, and left us thinking, perhaps , with less self absorption, "what can I do to help uplift those homeless people " ???.........   Yes!  Ken,  a delightful, thought provoking day, giving us an insight into the lives of our fellow South Africans, one I would repeat.   You, yourself, contributed to the enjoyment of the day, with your thoughtfulness, and planning.     Just a little more time at the Hector Pieterson Museum, the next time !!   

Sincerely, Keavy.  


Fri 2003/10/24
Subject: Feedback on 22/10/2003 - Sage tour.


Hi Sandy,
See message below, yesterday's tour was a great success and I thank you and your team for excellent service and making the tour a memorable event for all. This is the 3rd trip and I'm sure there will be more in the future, as the word to mouth advertising is doing well in your favor. Regards Tina

Anton / Dawie

Graag wil ek jul bedank vir 'n heerlike ondervinding wat ons saam met julle kon deurmaak. Dit is iets wat 'n mens sal bybly.

Dankie ook vir die t-shirts en alles waarmee jul ons getrakteer het. Dit was baie aangenaam en word waardeer.

Ek glo jul het almal se ondersteuning met die kompetisie en ontvang ek die nodige so gou moontlik om die bal aan die rol te kry.

Groete
Barry

Wed 2003/10/22
Subject: Wow

Hey whaz up. I just wanted to tell you guys how great this website is and how proud it makes me feel about living in Gauteng with such great entrepreneurs as the ones in Soweto. I hope that you guys can keep up the great work and good luck with the future.
Goerge
fellow Gautenger.

Thu 2003/09/18
Subject: Soweto Orientation tour for 17 September


Hi Sandy,

Just to let you know that the tour was a great hit and everybody enjoyed Themselves thoroughly They praized the Driver and the Guide.
So please tell them both I say thanks a mill they are stars. I'm not sure how to spell the names correctly and that is the only reason Why I did not use their names.
Last but not lease a very big thank you to you for organizing this trip *****************************************Lots of stars to all for a job well done

Tina Botha

Sage Life

Matrix Branch


Fri 2003/09/05
Subject: Your Soweto tour

hallo soweto tour with Jafta was an exiting experience, thank you very much. I'll tell to do this experience to all my friend who come to jburg. unfortunatly my holiday is finish but we hope... in the future... massimo


Mon 2003/09/01
Subject: Gauteng Headmasters Soweto Tour


Denis
Just a short note to say thanks again for all your efforts in arranging our tour last Thursday. It was, without doubt, the highlight of the Conference for everyone who came - the guys were still talking about it when they left on Friday. I thought Tami was magnificent - he has a wonderful charisma about him and was the star of the show. Bill Schroder (Pretoria Boys) for one will be contacting you to arrange further tours in the future - I hope he is not the only one!!

Thanks very much

John

Thu 2003/09/18
Subject: Soweto Orientation tour for 17 September


Hi Sandy,

Just to let you know that the tour was a great hit and everybody enjoyed Themselves thoroughly They praized the Driver and the Guide.
So please tell them both I say thanks a mill they are stars. I'm not sure how to spell the names correctly and that is the only reason Why I did not use their names.
Last but not lease a very big thank you to you for organizing this trip *****************************************Lots of stars to all for a job well done

Tina Botha

Sage Life

Matrix Branch

 

Information on this web site may only be used with the permission of www.soweto.co.za. Please email us and let us know what information or pictures you would like to use. In most cases we require only our website to be credited. If you need pictures for publication we have high res copies of most of the images on this website

www.soweto.co.za is run by the KDA Travel group Contact 083 535 4553 | 076-542 2933 South Africa, Gauteng, Soweto